Devil's Elbow CD

The Mess Hall


Devils Elbow is the second album from Sydney based band The Mess Hall and was recorded by Gerling's Burke Reid at Big Jesus Burger Studios in Sydney. The album was produced by Burke with The Mess Hall. The Mess Hall comprises Jed Kurzel (vocals and guitar) and Cec Condon (drums), however, Devils Elbow brings with it much more instrumentation. Contributions are made from Malcolm Clark of The Sleepy Jackson (piano on 'Be Not A Man'), Loene Carmen (backing vocals on 'Cookie'), Justin Kurzel (backing vocals on 'Be Not A Man') and Ben Cairns and Simon Ferenci (horns on 'Part 1' and 'Be Not A Man').

Pay later with Learn more

Devil's Elbow CD by The Mess Hall